Center Aisle


Uma das minhas canções preferidas… depois posto o porquê

Center Aisle
Caedmon’s Call

Thank God I’m back in my car, and drivin’ home, and drivin’home.
‘Cause the air was thin and so cold back in there.
It was my first time, won’t be my last time
And the questions rise expectations fall in light of it all.
There aren’t words to say; words aren’t remembered, but presenceis.
A good friend once told me, and he was there, he was there.
But she wasn’t there. And it’s not fair, and it’s not fair.

What crimes have you commited, demanding such penance,
that couldn’t wait for five more minutes and a cry for help?
‘Cause this room is peaceful and this room is so quiet.
And i hate the silence, and I can’t walk the center aisle.

Well, I’ve been here for over three hours,
behind th flowers,
so beautiful and young. And so alive, and so in need ofsomeone,
Someone to talk to the. ‘Cause theirs are fragile lives.

And I think about my brother,
and how I just stood there
with my hands in my pockets and my heart in my throat.

Thank god I’m back in my car, and drivin’ home, and drivin’home.
But in that place I leave all my days of taking life forgranted
and the words i wrote for her and my best friend crying,
and a young girls lying on all our hearts.

And I hate the silence, and I can’t walk the center aisle

Tradução livre

Corredor Central
Caedmon’s Call

Agradeço a Deus por estar de volta em meu carro dirigindo para casa, dirigindo para casa
Pois o ar estava cortante e tão frio la dentro
Foi a minha primeira vez, não será a última
E surgem as questões, somem expectativas à luz de tudo isso
Não há palavras para dizer, palavras não são lembradas, mas a presença é
Um bom amigo me disse uma vez, e ele estava lá, estava lá
Mas ela não estava. E não é justo, não é justo

Que crime você cometeu, que demandasse uma pena como essa
Não podia esperar mais cinco minutos e pedir ajuda?
Pois essa sala é tão calma e esta sala é tão quieta
E eu odeio o silêncio, e não consigo andar pelo corredor central

Bem, estive aqui por três horas
Atrás das flores,
Tão bela e jovem, e tão viva, e precisando de alguém
Alguém para conversar, pois são vidas frágeis

E eu penso em meu irmão
E em como eu apenas estive ali
Com minhas mãos em meus bolsos e meu coração na garganta

Agradeço a Deus por estar de volta em meu carro dirigindo para casa, dirigindo para casa
Mas naquele lugar deixei todos os meus dias de apenas deixar a vida passar
E as palavras que eu escrevi para ela, e meu melhor amigo chorando,
E uma jovem garota deitada em nossos corações

E eu odeio o silêncio, e não consigo andar pelo corredor central

2 comentários sobre “Center Aisle

  1. Eu sempre choro quando ouço essa canção…

  2. Pingback: Center Aisle II « Na Toca da Cobra

Comente aqui

